[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: [ossig] Streamyx IP got blacklisted from sending email!




On Fri, 30 Jan 2004, Hanxue Lee wrote:

> Is it possible that someone is running an open relay? Or misconfigured
> their SMTP server?

whatever it is, service.tm.net.my aka 202.188.95.15 is listed in the spews
blacklist. until they get it removed from the black list, most likely
because they're an open relay, you'd have problems sending to outblaze or
other sites which honour the spews blacklist. bug your friendly
neighbourhood streamyx technician. :)

Regards,                           /\_/\   "All dogs go to heaven."
dinesh@alphaque.com                (0 0)    http://www.alphaque.com/
+==========================----oOO--(_)--OOo----==========================+
| for a in past present future; do                                        |
|   for b in clients employers associates relatives neighbours pets; do   |
|   echo "The opinions here in no way reflect the opinions of my $a $b."  |
| done; done                                                              |
+=========================================================================+


---------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe: send mail to ossig-request@mncc.com.my
with "unsubscribe ossig" in the body of the message